Weeks 7 & 8

I’m catching up this week.  I hated being sick, I had almost zero energy! But I’m glad to be feeling healthy again! Here are how these past two weeks have panned out in terms of my 2013 goals:

Goals as a runner:

1) Run at least 14 miles a week (2 miles a day) for the year.

Week 7: I think I got MAYBE 6 miles in!

Week 8: 13 miles.  One mile shy!  Oh well.  I’m easing back into it, right?

Personal:
1) Have a business plan in place by June.

I’m still dreaming, but looking at my calendar, I have 3 months left to figure this one out! Eek!

Mommy & Housewife:
1) Organize one thing in the house each week for a year.

Since I received my mother in laws sewing machine (which unfortunately is going to cost a lot more to tune up and possibly repair than buying a new machine), I was able to clear a space for it on the desk.  Hubby’s books are officially in the bookshelf!

2) Clean at least one thing in our home each day.
Being sick make me realize how dirty my house really gets when I let this go for almost 2 weeks!  Yuck! The bathrooms got a GOOD scrubbing yesterday!

3) Finish cross stitching all of our darn stockings!
Finishing up the last details on DH’s stocking!  Did I ever mention how much I hate doing French knots in cross stitch!?!

How have you held up during this cold and flu season?  Only 44 more weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

